• AnonymousI picked up that habit from you. Also, are you guys doing the dual vocalist thing like Blink does? I saw something about that a while back.
  • Maybe!

View answer
  • 6 days ago
  • AnonymousLately, Seth has posted some stuff in his Twitter that seems kind of homophobic. What's the deal with that?
  • it’s all simply a sarcastic joke. I’m poking fun at people who do act like that. I love everybody.

View answer
  • 1 week ago
  • AnonymousPonz = The future nonhetero bae.
  • im not gay

View answer
  • 1 week ago

Update/New Songs

Hello,

Ever since our formation in 2011, The Semester Review has only stood for one thing: playing music and playing as many shows, anywhere we can, to however many people that were willing to listen. A few years have gone by and we’ve found that more people have given us a chance than we thought. Thank you all for that. We haven’t gotten many press. We are a secret best kept hidden from all of the hype that is invading the new pop punk craze we’ve seen grown over the past few years. Hidden does not mean dead, however, and we have been mostly inactive, but we want to tell you where we are and where we are going.

In April, we released Going Steady, our first full length album. It was a proud moment to see the number of plays climb up and people wait until midnight to get the first listen of it. We toured behind it a little in June, and then we dropped off of the face of the Earth.

We all took some time to rediscover ourselves and see where we really wanted to go with this band. We all started new bands to rejoice in the renewed vigor and enthusiasm we achieved by playing music. The Semester Review was becoming a boring band to play in. This was supposed to be a hiatus that nobody knew about.

We stuck through these obstacles and mutually decided to come back together to write music. A couple of demos have been recorded, and a couple more. We are experimenting with genres and new ways to get the point across in these songs. With this said, it is likely that the release will not be a copy of Going Steady; we keep poking fun that it will be our ‘Deja Entendu’ in the essence that it’s different than poppy songs about multiple girls. We’re over that.

Nothing is set in stone yet as to whether we’re going to start another album or make another EP, but hopefully we’ll get you some new music in 2015.

Thanks for sticking with us.

The Semester Review

PS. Going Steady is still free at www.thesemesterreview.bandcamp.com. Hop on it.

View text
  • 1 week ago
  • 2
  • Anonymous#Freeponz
  • Please no.

View answer
  • 1 week ago
  • AnonymousGNAR! MY PANTS ARE OFF AND MY BODY IS READY!
  • Literally thought I was the only one who says gnar.
    Check it out in 2015 or so.

View answer
  • 1 week ago
  • AnonymousEyyy! New tunes already! From you or your other projects?
  • US!

View answer
  • 1 week ago
  • AnonymousYoooooooooOooooOoooooooOOoooo, where have y'all been?
  • Took a break. We’re starting to write new music.

View answer
  • 1 week ago
  • AnonymousWould you cover the entire album if Is A Real Boy by Say Anything if I recorded all the instrumentals and all you'd gotta do is the vocals
  • LOL.

View answer
  • 1 month ago
  • freaknandoWould you cover one song of Cream or The Who?
  • Maybe!

View answer
  • 1 month ago
x